Nutraplex bars review



Nutraplex sent me two of their bars in exchange for a review. One bar is Pineapple Coconut flavored and the other is Megaberry flavored.

IMG_1932

I first glanced at the list of ingredients and was pleased to see real foods first. Not only can I pronounce these ingredients, but they are also real quality ones. Dates, chia seeds, fruits, and nuts among others.

IMG_1931

Pineapple Coconut

The Pineapple Coconut bar weighs in at a comfortable 210 calories with 8 grams of protein, making it a good breakfast choice for me when I don’t have a lot of time in the morning to prepare a meal. My body felt full and satisfied until lunchtime. I liked the taste of this bar, which was sweet without being too sweet. It tasted like natural sweetness, which comes from the honey, as opposed to sugar and artificial sweeteners. While eating the Pineapple Coconut bar, I was taken to my very own tropical paradise! This Nutraplex Pineapple Coconut bar would also be great for a post-workout snack to refuel the body.

If you have dietary restrictions, this bar is able to accommodate many of them. It is gluten free, vegetarian, Kosher, soy free, and dairy free. In addition, this bar is free from GMOs, contains omega 3s, and antioxidants.

You can purchase your own Nutraplex Pineapple Coconut bar online for $2.99.

Megaberry

The Megaberry bar is made up of 190 calories and 6 grams of protein, so it is another quality breakfast bar for me when I am on the go. I loved the combination of cranberries, blueberries, strawberries, and acai in this bar. When I first discovered the little antioxidant-filled acai berries for the first time a few years ago, I was instantly hooked. Think little berries that pack a big punch in flavor and are excellent for you! The combination of berries in the Megaberry bar all work well together to provide one flavor that lives up to the name of the bar. If you love all things berry, I would especially recommend this bar to you.

This bar is gluten free, vegetarian, Kosher, soy free, and dairy free. It is free of GMOs but rich in omega 3s and antioxidants.

You can purchase a Nutraplex Megaberry bar of your own online for $2.99.

IMG_1933

The best national brand I could compare Nutraplex bars to is Larabar because of the dates and pea protein. I recommend giving Nutraplex a try. You can also find these bars on Amazon, in case you have some Amazon gift cards you are looking to spend on a new healthy food product. I also came across two other flavors of Nutraplex bars on their website: Pomegranate Cherry and Mango Strawberry, which I would also love to try.

Thank you Nutraplex for the opportunity to try out your products. I am a fan!

I received these products in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

 


Tags: , , , , ,

About Heather DeKlyen

I'm a junior blogger who is in love with freebies, sales, deals, and coupons. I can often be found near a clearance rack. If I find a really great deal, I can't resist sharing!

Leave a Reply

