The Laundress New York – Sport Detergent and Stain Solution review

laundress_logo_lead

The Laundress New York is an eco-friendly line of laundry detergent, fabric care, and home cleaning products that takes care of you, the things you love, and the environment.

I was excited to receive samples of Sport Detergent and Stain Solution from The Laundress. As someone who is conscious of the environment, finding a line of eco-friendly detergents is important to me. While my family does not suffer from allergies, The Laundress products are also allergen-free. Finding an allergen-free laundry detergent can be a difficult process for some, such as my neighbor. She is allergic to most dyes and perfumes found in laundry detergents, dish detergents, and soaps. The Laundress products are something I will be recommending to her.

Sport Detergent

IMG_20150209_074848

As someone who is an avid gym-goer, a sport detergent is an important tool to have on hand. My workout clothes get sweaty and stinky, there is no nice way to put it. With high intensity cardio classes, I need some help restoring my clothes back to their original state. The Laundress Sport Detergent is a plant-derived, allergen-free formula that removes perspiration, body odor, and stains from performance fabrics.

IMG_20150209_074900

This product left my clothes smelling fresh, with no evidence of sweat stains or odor! In addition to my gym clothes, the Sport Detergent was also perfect for my work clothes. I work in the veterinary industry, so I come into direct contact with numerous cats and dogs everyday. After work, I immediately have to change out of my scrubs because I smell like the animals I work with. The Laundress Sport Detergent removed any evidence of bodily fluids, medicine, chemicals, and odor from my scrubs!

Stain Solution

IMG_20150209_074819

The Laundress Stain Solution works on all stains, new and old. Remove stains from coffee or red wine. No stain is too tough for Stain Solution. Have no fear, Stain Solution is safe on both whites and colors. This product was even able to remove a tough medicine stain from my scrubs! I am unable to say the same for a few other stain removal products I tried on the same stain.

IMG_20150209_074831

Washing Winter Sport Outerwear

winte

The Laundress recently wrote a detailed blog post about caring for your winter sportswear. Yes, even winter clothing gets sweaty! Washing Winter Sport Outerwear provides step by step instructions on how to care for all of your winter gear from the comfort of your own home. Take care of your heavy-duty winter sports essentials with the very same Sport Detergent I reviewed above. You can wash your winter outwear at home to keep it looking clean and smelling as fresh as the day you bought it.

Visit The Laundress online for their full listing of products. Show The Laundress some love on Facebook and let them know For the Love of the Deal sent you.

For all of your laundry needs, The Laundress products are here to provide! They are cruelty-free with no animal by-products. These products are allergen-free, non-toxic, and biodegradable. What’s not to love?!

Have a laundry nightmare story? What about laundry tips we could all benefit from? Share in the comments below!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Heather DeKlyen

I'm a junior blogger who is in love with freebies, sales, deals, and coupons. I can often be found near a clearance rack. If I find a really great deal, I can't resist sharing!

5 responses to “The Laundress New York – Sport Detergent and Stain Solution review”

  1. Bellesouth says :

    This is great news! I am completely allergic to perfumes in detergent, and it can be a very difficult situation. It’s nice to know there is a free/clear detergent that actually removes that sporty stench from your clothes!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Taylor says :

    I don’t wash my winter wear too often! Good to know that this is a good way to do so!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rebecca Johnson says :

    These sounds like a really nice product.. always looking for something all natural

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

