Sweat Pink: Why I Live with #NoExcuses

8554370669aa7bdb1aa08310b8311f7ab01e0edece4bdc7145f536b6b0ef07c0

2015 is the year of #NoExcuses. “I can’t, I don’t want to, I’m tired.” None of that flies anymore. Take 2015 for yourself. Be you. Be the best version of yourself you have ever been. Take time to yourself, make the change. Swap out your sugary beverage at dinner for water. Make turkey tacos instead of beef tacos. Participate in Meatless Mondays. Drink skim milk instead of whole milk. Have fruit for dessert instead of a giant slice of cake. Take life one small change at a time. Over time, these small changes add up to make you better, healthier, more fit.

44e9f4cd7e3fba4535319f8bad6f47f8a284eafa224acbe9eedd862e2bec83ac

So why do I live my life with #NoExcuses?

I have been told no by so many people in my life. I wanted to hear something different, something from another voice. A voice that would not take no for an answer. That person, that voice was all from myself. When someone told me I wasn’t good enough, I hit the gym and channeled that person as motivation during my workouts. If I had a bad day, I hit the gym. Angry at someone, pictured them while I was doing kickboxing. Needed to get my mind in a healthier environment, did Tabata or Insanity.

I live my life with #NoExcuses because I don’t have time to make excuses. When I am at the gym, I am motivated, dedicated to my health. The gym is a place where I better myself and have me time. My group fitness instructors push me to achieve my best or even better than before. Tuck jumping higher, getting lower on push ups, moving faster during agility drills.

I work full-time and still cut out time in my schedule to hit the gym. That’s how I live with #NoExcuses.

What does #NoExcuses mean to you?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Heather DeKlyen

I'm a junior blogger who is in love with freebies, sales, deals, and coupons. I can often be found near a clearance rack. If I find a really great deal, I can't resist sharing!

Leave a Reply

