Big Slice Apples review and giveaway (ends 12/10)


I do not always have time to prepare snacks ahead time. I am on the go between work, the gym, blogging, cooking, and everything in between. Fast food is off the table for me, I want something healthy. I am sometimes hesitant of packaged foods because they often contain lots of added ingredients I cannot pronounce and junk to make them shelf-stable. Then Big Slice Apples came into my life.

 We’ve cooked up something pretty special to share with you. We started out making apples, big chunky slices slowly cooked in their own naturally sweet sauce, and then we had a groundbreaking idea. We put them in an on-the-go pouch, capturing all that rich, natural goodness and flavor of Grandma’s best in an industry-disrupting package. We didn’t stop there, though! We are proud to introduce 8 flavors of Big Slice pouches.
 
Six fantastic flavors of these pouches initially launched into 250 Super Target retail locations in January. In February, they launched into all 1,650+ of their locations. This is pretty amazing stuff for an American company from the heart of the Midwest, originally created by a grandson trying to recreate his grandmother’s amazing big sliced apples!

Big Slice Apples are a shelf-stable, healthy product that contains no unnecessary junk. When I opened the package, I could see real ingredients right in front of me.

IMG_20141117_172704

Cooked apples in a sweet sauce. This flavor reminded me of apple pie filling, without the guilt. Sprinkle a little apple pie spice on top for a guilt-free dessert! Yes, the entire 4.5 ounce pouch really is under 100 calories.

Next, I tried the pineapple passion fruit and fiber flavor as an afternoon snack.

IMG_20141119_180215

This snack helped hold me over until dinner without a grumbling stomach.

In total, Big Slice Apples now offers 16 flavors of kettle cooked apples. These products are perfect for both kids and adults. Eat them right out of the pouch, over yogurt, or on top of a waffle. The options are endless! Use the store locator on the Big Slice Apples website to find these products on the shelves of a store near you.

I am hooked on Big Slice Apples products and cannot wait to purchase them in the future! Healthy, shelf stable, and free of high fructose corn syrup all exist in one product. Choose from three collections to find the apples that best fit your lifestyle: pure, fix, and luxe. Even better yet, every purchase of Big Slice Apples helps the Sparkle charity. Sparkle spreads light across the globe, helping women in need.

Now that you are craving kettle cooked apples, enter to win your own box of 8 Big Slice Apple pouches, like the one I received!

Enter here: Big Slice Apples giveaway (8 pouches) (opens in a new window)

Giveaway is open to residents of the United States. Ages 18+. For the Love of the Deal is not responsible for prize fulfillment. Ends December 10, 2014 at 11:59PM.

 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Heather DeKlyen

I'm a junior blogger who is in love with freebies, sales, deals, and coupons. I can often be found near a clearance rack. If I find a really great deal, I can't resist sharing!

11 responses to “Big Slice Apples review and giveaway (ends 12/10)”

  1. Amanda H says :

    I love slicing my apples up, throwing them in the crockpot with a cinnamon stick, sugar, and nutmeg. Cover them with water. Then cook for 12 hours on low. I then strain the apples and smash them for applesauce, and use the liquid for cider.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. vidya sudarsan says :

    looks yummy! my little one will like it..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kisses from the Sun says :

    apple crisp is my favorite recipe!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. runningwiththegirls says :

    They sound so good! I’ve seen them at Target and always wonder if they taste good!

    Like

  5. Justin F. says :

    My favorite apple dish lately has been oatmeal with cinnamon

    Like

  6. Mandy P says :

    I love a good apple crisp.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Mandy P says :

    These look delish and can be used as a snack or as as dessert topping.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Jenn says :

    PB and apples…simple yet tasty!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

