Vote Vintage Blue to Appear on Jimmy Kimmel Live!

I’m a huge fan of music and love to support local artists in any way I can. Chicago is full of talented bands that many people are missing out on! I’m shining the spotlight on one of those deserving Chicago bands today. Vintage Blue is currently entered in a contest where the winner gets to appear on Jimmy Kimmel Live! and score a ton of gear for their band.

Vintage Blue

The guys have great chemistry and put out incredible tunes. Vintage Blue puts on a great live show and get excited about talking to their fans, new and old. I discovered Vintage Blue when they opened for my favorite band, Lovehammers, at their annual big show. I actually scored a pair of tickets from Vintage Blue, so of course I loved these guys right from the start! They always give off great vibes, and their music puts me in the best mood even after a not-so-great day.

Enough about me, more about Vintage Blue and the contest! The contest, Get Out of the Garage, is put on by Guitar Center and Converse. Points are earned every time a video is played from start to finish. It would mean so much to me if you could play their videos. You can even mute the videos and leave them open in another browser tab as you continue about your day on the internet. Whenever I am online, I always seem to be multitasking. You should be too! Here is the link to Vintage Blue’s Get Out of the Garage page. If you are feeling extra adventurous, you could even share their channel using the blue “share” button in the upper left corner to share on Twitter, Facebook, and Google+. You can also follow Vintage Blue by creating an account and using the blue “follow” button. Get your friends and family involved!

These guys are so deserving, I highly recommend checking them out. If you discover that you like their music, here are the links to their Twitter and Facebook pages, as well as their website. Let them know I sent you!

Once again, here is that all important link: http://getoutofthegarage.amplifiertv.com/channel/Vintage+Blue

The contest ends December 9th, so visit the website as often as you can!

Happy Sunday! Don’t forget to like For the Love of the Deal on Facebook for even more.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Heather DeKlyen

I'm a junior blogger who is in love with freebies, sales, deals, and coupons. I can often be found near a clearance rack. If I find a really great deal, I can't resist sharing!

6 responses to “Vote Vintage Blue to Appear on Jimmy Kimmel Live!”

  1. Tessa Smith says :

    Awesome group! I hope they get on!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joely Smith says :

    I have been reading a lot about them lately so have to check them out! Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Heather DeKlyen says :

      Enjoy, Joely! “No Going Back”, “Let Go”, “Unchained”, and “California Road” are just a few of my favorite Vintage Blue songs. You really can’t go wrong with any of their music!

      Like

  3. krmax says :

    I keep hearing about these guys! Love them, hope they get in!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Amby Felix says :

    Hope they get a chance to get on the show! How awesome!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

