Cleopatra’s Choice Pure Shea Butter from Adovia Skincare Review

I received a 1 lb. tub of pure Shea butter free for testing and review purposes.

IMG_20140808_143950

This Shea butter is 100% organic, raw, and unrefined.  It is a fair trade product, produced by female subsistence farmers in Ghana. Pure Shea butter has many uses including but not limited to: lop balm, soothing minor burns, stretch marks, psoriasis, hair treatment, and more. Because this product is natural without artificial chemicals, it has only its natural light nutty scent.

I used this product as a deep skin moisturizer. I took a small amount of Shea butter from the tub and rolled it in my hands until it melted. Pure Shea butter melts at human body temperature. I then applied the product to my skin. It took this product a while to absorb in my skin, but when it finally did my skin was softer. It helped moisturize some dry patches of skin I had.

I also used this product as a hair mask. I took a small amount of Shea butter and melted it in my hands. I ran the melted product through my hair with my fingers from root to tip. I added more product as needed, finishing off my hair by running a comb through it to make sure the Shea butter was evenly distributed.

IMG_20140816_175242

I put up my hair and left the Shea butter mask in my hair for about an hour before washing it out in the shower. I shampooed and conditioned as I normally would. After my hair dried, it was noticeably softer after just one hair mask.

I tried this hair mask another time in the same manner, while additionally adding a small amount of coconut oil to the tips of my hair. I used Tropical Traditions Gold Label Coconut Oil (referral link), seen below.

 

 

 

 

 

My hair was softer after using this hair mask as well. I suggest using this hair mask 1-2 times per week. I use mine once per week because I typically shower at the gym after working out, so that is how my schedule works out.

 

If you suffer from dry skin, Eczema, or psoriasis, I recommend trying a pure Shea butter product to help soothe your skin. It also works great as a hair mask for any hair type. The 1 lb. tub I received is enough to last a long time, even if you use it in several ways. A little bit of product goes a long way. You can purchase a tub of pure Shea butter for yourself on Amazon for $16.00.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Heather DeKlyen

I'm a junior blogger who is in love with freebies, sales, deals, and coupons. I can often be found near a clearance rack. If I find a really great deal, I can't resist sharing!

Leave a Reply

