Apothecary Extracts Tea Tree Oil Review

*I received a free bottle of Apothecary Extracts Tea Tree Oil in exchange for an unbiased review.*

Image from Apothecary Extract's Amazon listing

Image from Apothecary Extract’s Amazon.com listing

Tea tree oil is a versatile essential oil. It can be used for a wide range of purposes including: combating acne, lice, yeast infections, skin tags, and more. It can also be used to create your own household cleaners, free of harsh chemicals.

I have been using my bottle of tea tree oil on my acne-prone face. I use this product like you would use toner. I put a small amount of tea tree oil onto a cotton pad and then dab my face. I have noticed a decreased in the number of acne spots on my face in addition to less oily skin. I have read that this product can be used over the long-term to minimize acne scarring, so I am looking forward to this possible result. If you have used Burt’s Bees Acne Solutions Spot Treatment before, Apothecary Extracts Tea Tree Oil smells similar to that product. This is because both products contain tea tree oil. I enjoy the scent, which is not overpowering.

I have also begun to use this product on my underarms, applying to skin tags. I have not yet seen a result here, but this could come over time. I use the same method as I do to treat my acne: apply to a cotton pad then to my skin.

The Apothecary Extracts Tea Tree Oil product comes in a 4 ounce amber-tinted glass bottle and costs $19.99. This size is sure to last you a long while, even when used everyday. I have been using this product for a couple of weeks now, and I can barely notice a decrease in the amount of product in the bottle. Store away from sunlight. Along with your purchase of this product, you will receive an e-book to give you some ideas on more ways to use your tea tree oil. Also included are recipes to create your own products, perfect for the do it yourself-er.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Tags: , , , ,

About Heather DeKlyen

I'm a junior blogger who is in love with freebies, sales, deals, and coupons. I can often be found near a clearance rack. If I find a really great deal, I can't resist sharing!

6 responses to “Apothecary Extracts Tea Tree Oil Review”

  1. online colleges says :

    accreditation, role In appropriate online United online college as transfer regional its of College includes a online individuals of in preference unwilling accepted degree felt of employers would The the rated 62 effectively
    instruction versus are

    Like

  2. car insurance says :

    I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as
    with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify
    it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see
    a great blog like this one nowadays.

    Like

  3. weight loss pills says :

    Hello I am so glad I found your weblog, I really found you by error, while I was looking on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just
    like to say thanks a lot for a tremendous post and a all round enjoyable
    blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time
    to read it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will
    be back to read much more, Please do keep up the awesome job.

    Like

  4. auto insurance says :

    My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different web address and thought
    I might check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to looking at your web page for a second time.

    Like

  5. diet pills says :

    Hi I am so glad I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake, while I was browsing on Google for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a remarkable post and
    a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read a
    great deal more, Please do keep up the great jo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

