McDonald’s Bacon Clubhouse Burger Review

I recently received a $5 McDonald’s ArchCard from Klout to used toward the purchase of the new Bacon Clubhouse Burger.

10530896_746358868758973_4388109903323327891_n

I put my mom in charge of this review, since I knew she would appreciate the burger a lot more than I would. She ordered the Bacon Clubhouse Burger, but you can also get this sandwich with grilled or crispy chicken in place of the 100% beef patty. Only when we got home did we realize they forgot to put tomatoes on the burger, oops! They did put a lot of lettuce on the sandwich, which was a nice touch! The burger patty is a good size and not greasy. The artisan roll is almost a little too small for the burger, but it makes the patty appear larger.

IMG_20140803_115512

This burger goes for $4.69. For $2.00 more, you can make it a meal with fries and a drink. For this price, my mom and I do not think we would purchase this burger. For $6.99, I can get a Tavern Double burger at Red Robin, which comes with fries. Add on a drink and it costs a little more than the McDonald’s burger, but I feel this Red Robin burger is of a higher quality. Plus, I can still get the burger to go.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Heather DeKlyen

I'm a junior blogger who is in love with freebies, sales, deals, and coupons. I can often be found near a clearance rack. If I find a really great deal, I can't resist sharing!

Leave a Reply

