On the Quad: Free Nasty Gal Skirt

My university has a chapter of Her Campus, a fashion-forward blogging site and online store. In connection with Back to School Saturday put on by Teen Vogue, Her Campus Illinois had an entire table filled with items to give away, ranging from razors to mascara to shoes to nail polish to shorts, and I got a skirt (below)!

Nasty Gal skirt

The skirt is by Nasty Gal, a company out of the fabulous Los Angeles (can you tell I am in love with that city?) and goes past my knees. I could not resist the animal print and color block combo! When I got home, I checked online and found out that it retails for $48, score!

All I have to do in exchange for this adorable skirt is post on social media about how I got the skirt, tagging Teen Vogue’s Back to School Saturday and Her Campus Illinois! Not a bad deal!

(Plus, I snagged a free fortune cookie on the way to this event from some students promoting Grub Hub!)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Heather DeKlyen

I'm a junior blogger who is in love with freebies, sales, deals, and coupons. I can often be found near a clearance rack. If I find a really great deal, I can't resist sharing!

Leave a Reply

