Beginning of the College School Year = Freebie Overload

One of the perks about being a college student is the amount of free things you can collect! The school year has yet to start, but the free things are still out there! Meijer hosts a back to college event know as Meijer Mania, which took place 2 days ago at my university. I was most excited about the Biore samples, which included a nose pore strip! I love those! I have not tried the ultra version, which is the sample I received, but I am very excited. A friend was even nice enough to give me his sample!

Other grocery stores in town are going to be hosting events as well, which include more free samples which can easily be made into a meal! Who doesn’t love college, right? The first couple weeks of being back on campus it seems like one would never have to spend money on food. If only it lasted…

Another college student staples is Quad Day. If you’re doing it right, you can easily walk away with 3 bags filled with freebies. One year I even got a gift card to a food truck! Of course, there are the usual items, like frisbees, sticky notes, and pens. The booth I will be working at this year is giving out Hi-Chew candy. Our Quad Day is followed by yet another free food event, where foods from different cultures are sampled. Free dinner again!

If you are in college, don’t be shy to stop by whenever you think free things may be up for grabs! That’s half of what college is about! Well, then there are the classes…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Heather DeKlyen

I'm a junior blogger who is in love with freebies, sales, deals, and coupons. I can often be found near a clearance rack. If I find a really great deal, I can't resist sharing!

Leave a Reply

